Denise

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    I am Denise, cheerful, adventurous, enthusiastic, extroverted, outgoing, responsible and reliable with a strong work ethic, well experienced in travelling solo.
    I'm good with my hands (woodwork, gardening, building, handcraft)
    and can speak well with, and in front of people.
    I have worked with, and taken care of different animals, keen to learn more.
    I worked with kids and have experience in experiential education.
    I prefer a saw to a cooking spoon, the ocean over the mountains and sunshine to snowfall.

    After my 3 1/2 years trip from India to Australia I'm now based in southern Germany, feeling the need of finding a new base, a community, an alternative way of living live.

    Things I'd like to learn or improve:


    - learn about building with mud, clay, bamboo

    - improve my sailing skills , guitar skills, Spanish language skills


    I hope this may give you a quick first impression of my person and makes you curious to get to know me in person.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I love to work with people and animals, experienced with kids and a bit babies, I'm fast learning and willing to learn new things, I'm good in communicating, hard working and empathic. I'm a hands on person and I think ahead whilst I work. Once I'm familiar and confident with what I'm doing, you will be more than happy to have me coz I can work independent as well as in a team.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach/help with English and German, but not on a professional teacher level. But maybe in a better way because I'm very patient when it comes to learn a foreign language. I remember how hard it was for me, not understanding and not feeling part of the group when I just couldn't understand and participate in a chat. So due to my personal experience, I speak slow, and clear and take time to explain

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am a hands on person and really like to work with my hands. I prefer working with wood or other natural materials as well as doing some handcraft.
    What really keeps me happy and enthusiastic about work, is having a diversified week/month...
    I would say about myself that I can do a lot of things and adapt quite fast.
    My way of learning well and fast is definitely the practical way, don't give me a book or just talk a lot about it. We do better if you show me and I try myself and repeat it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      as a kid I was allergic to rabbit hair

    • Special dietary requirements
      I avoid legumes and bloating veggies, no meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback