Déborah

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/05/2019 - 22/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    821

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I come from a village in the center of France, 2 hours from Lyon. In this rural area, I grew up clothe to the nature. I've got 2 brothers, one live there with his wife and my two nephews :). I'm fond of music, and I'll be curious to share about what you listen ! Moreover, I play some drums myself, with friends. We enjoy spending time out, along the river in the summer, walking or hiking...

    I graduated a 2 years post alevel diploma in commercial, I learned about communication and relationship. I worked on interesting cultural projets like on a festival based on an artistic week-end between israelis and palestinians artists, during 8 weeks in Paris . I met great people and learn a lot professionnaly.

    Atfer that, I worked few month to travel to South America with one of my best friend : 1ST Workaway experience ! We traveld from Argentina to Perù during 2 month and a half,. We had to unforgatable experiences : one in Chile doing eco-construction, lovely people in the Atacama desert (in the heart !) - the other in an ecological community in Bolivia where we exchanged a lot ! April 2018 we came back to France.

    I wanted to study sustainable development, but it was to expensive. I am interested by ecologia, psychology, health (food, meditation, alternatives medecines) so i'd like to share and learn about it.
    I decided to work and take time to reflect on it. I worked all the winter as receptionist in the Alpes : I loved it ! Still great meetings and new experiences (like Ski) and funny memories.

    Now, I want to spend some time visiting France and meet people to help them on their projects, share and learn with them ! Maybe you ? :)
    Hopefully I'll start in Normandie in may or june, partially to get clother to my boyfriend who works there. I want to spend time in the nature, sharing and learning new things, feeling usefull !!

  • Type of help

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • What skills do you have?

    👌 : cooking, cleaning, kitchen hand, housekeeping, reception

    👍 : gardening, (some) farming, social media, social work, DIY, child caring, party promoter, little manual work (more if you can teach me)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English + basic Spanish and German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Francaise

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Non

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian but not strict

Photos

Feedback