Attila

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Italy, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    398

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone, I am Attila from Budapest, Hungary

    As a kid I already decided to live in the mediterranean region when I grow up. Now - years later - I speak languages and I'm ready to go and make it true. I'd like to help/work in organic gardens and learn as much as possible until one day I'll be able to start my own place ... I am amazed by old stone buildings and support projects to keep them alive

    Coming from a big city I prefer to go to a less crowded place. I like hiking in the nature and I'd like to know how the local people live around the seaside (also when it's out of season)

    Helping around the house is no problem. I had many different jobs so far and was pretty good in everything. You can make me happy by giving some work in the garden and a glass of red wine in the evening ...

    I used to be a street musician (!!!) for a good 5 years so I'm not afraid of some real adventure and crazyness if the situation requires.

    At home in my 20's I used to play music in the best Irish Bar of Budapest (Jack Doyle's) as a guitarist. I used to meet many good people everyday from all over the world. Hope I can do the same on my travels too ... :)

    I am travelling with my car - this means I don't mind if the place is out of the centre and you don't have to worry about when to pick me up and where to take me during my stay ...

    Oh yes, and I DON'T HAVE a SMARTPHONE and I'm still alive - which speaks for itself ... :D

    I'd prefer LONGER STAY (1-2 months) - to really get the feeling of the place I go to

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'd be glad to help in the garden - I'm interested in mediterranean gardening. I'm used to work with grasscutter (trimmer)

    I like meeting new people - so I can help you with greeting guests and picking them up at the station or showing them the cool places around

    I can also help in the kitchen too - ready to prepare basic food like pasta with sauce or some kind of soup. (we hungarians eat a lot of soup) I can cook "pörkölt" and "gulyásleves" (hungarian goulash and goulash soup - the food that everyone should try at least once in life) + I can knead bread + I manage to survive on vegetarian food as well

    When I'm at home I lead my own household - so cleaning is OK - I can take care of myself (in general) anywhere I go.

    I can play the guitar (but I'm not a good singer ...)

    I can speak english (quite good), getting better with italian, understand german and my original language is hungarian but I'm willing to learn a new language anytime :)

    In the evening I like to enjoy the time with people having a glass of wine + some music

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italiano, Deutsch, Magyar

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    I have an online business that takes about 1-2 hours work a day - so for this time I need a quiet place and good internet connection around - after this I'm available 100%

    I believe in "slow life philosophy" - we don't need to chase things too hard. A maintainable life is much more important than any money in the world. Anyone can be successful without being super-stressed all day long.

    IN 2016 I was helping in an organic garden for 2 months, cleaning the olive field, cutting the grass, building stairs between the garden levels. I was greeting new guests - picking them up from the trainstation in town. Driving them to the beach and to interesting places nearby. I also made the Cinque Terre hiking tour (amazing)
    2016 DRIVING TOUR - from RAPALLO (close to Genova) through RIOMAGGIORE, TRIESTE, KOPER (Slovenia), NOVIGRAD, KRK, RIJEKA, SIBENIK, TROGIR, OMIS (Croatia), KOTOR, BAR, ULCINJ (Montenegro), SHENGJIN, TIRANA (Albania) down until THESSALONIKI (Greece) I spent 2 weeks on Chalkidiki island and started to go back to Italy through KALAMBAKA (the Meteora town) taking the ferry boat from IGOUMENITSA to BARI (Italy) My first thing after this was to go to the Amalfi Coast (Costeria Amalfitana) stayed in POSITANO for 2 days sleeping in the car ... then I missed my "Liguria friends" so I drove up on the map to PISA stopped for an hour and then after 2 hours I was already swimming in the sea on my favourite beach CAVI di LAVAGNA 20 minutes from my final destination. All this tour without GPS !!! Everyday taking care of my online business in various internet cafes ... Will never forget this tour ...

    2017 - another nice 2 months at Paolos heaven with lots of fun and new faces

    2018 was great too, I visited Giovanni's place in Liguria (Italia) and spent a good month there doing various things around the house and in the garden, many people were around so we had a great time, then I went back to Paolo's place to the olive harvest and other things to do around his place. Great time again ... :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not really

    • Special dietary requirements
      I need lactose free food (I can't digest raw milk) but cheese is somehow OK

Photos

My little sister and me :)
way too cold water in Greece
Driving my friends to the beach in Sestri Levante - Italy (I am on the right side :D )
Prof and me with Vernazza in the background (making the Cinque Terre track)
At Giovanni's place with Yussef, Laura and Claudio
me on the stage with my old Fender Stratocaster guitar
Playing music with my friend in the irish bar
playing the e-guitar in the background
in the best irish bar of Budapest (Jack Doyle's)
somewhere on the Croatian coast ... (2016)

Feedback