Dayton & Abby

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a couple from Saskatchewan, Canada! We've been together for 2 years and want to travel together because we believe we bring out the best in each other. Why would you not want to see the world when you're happiest? Abby is 19 and graduated last year from high school, she worked all year saving her money hoping to travel before attending university in the fall. Dayton is a year older and taking the semester off to travel with Abby. We are both very easy going and positive people, we can adapt to environments well, and are very good at making the most out of any situation. At our core, we are just very relaxed and kind hearted people who are looking to make some real world experiences, we're super understanding and inclusive, and hope to bring some laughter into the lives of whoever we meet along the way.

    We are currently workawaying in Barcelona, Spain, with Val&Andrew. Have done tasks like filling potholes, gardening, painting, cooking, pet care, organizing&cleaning, maintenance, etc!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both very good with people and have worked in customer service jobs before, both are very good with kids especially Abby who has had multiple daycare jobs. Both are very good with animals, and both are physically fit. Have a wide variety of skills and are quick learners if there are any jobs we aren't experienced in.

  • Languages spoken

    Both English speaking

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Abby played and has an interest in Badminton, curling, basketball, cheerleading, and dance. She loves her dogs and taking care of kids, also is passionate about music and constantly is listening to her favourite songs. Dayton played hockey at a high level and was billeted in the city he moved to to play, so has experience becoming apart of a family, also played football, baseball, and volleyball. We both loving exploring and being outside, we traveled across Canada last summer staying in a tent on our road trip. We both love movies and reading, Dayton likes comic books, and both love being active!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback