Dario

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 13/05/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    481

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    My name is Dario. I am 20 years old and come from Rome
    I’ve finished my high school studies in July and i’ve decided to start travelling.
    I’ve enjoyed a project in florence years ago, attending a Steinerian Hig School that we literally build, from the building (an old storic ex hospital) till the organization of the lessons that were programmed togheter with our teachers.
    During the 3 years (2013,2014,2015) where I attended the Steiner High School (Waldorf High School) in Florence i shared a room with a friend as my family is in Rome. The school was not only a new experience but also the fact that I was suddenly in the situation of having to share a room and so I started to undersand how it is when you live sharing everything with someone else.
    The courses were set as a close sharing with our teachers, divided in many subjects, from the classic ones like italian literature, history, geography, to the more particular onces like Sculpture, Poetry, Wood Work and cretive writing.
    The first experience of this year were 2 months and half on the island of Malta. I chose Malta to improve my English and of course wanted to explore the place with people from around the world.
    Than, in february, i've been in Barcelona, where i've done a two months of workaway experience in Hostel One Paralelo. During this experience i've met my other nomad-friends, who i started travelling with around Spain for 2 months and an half, playng in the streets and sleeping in tends.
    I've learned spanish talking with different people, from Catalunia to Burgos, understanding how beautiful this country is.
    Something about me: I love music; i love playng guitar and harmonica, i’m in love with the Hip Hop culture and art. i love reading books and writing. i love to share with everyone else the difference that we all have.
    Since a young age i love to work with my hands. It doesn’t matter what, because everything that you can create or improve with your hard work gives me happiness. I usually cook for friends italian dishes, and i enjoyed it a lot in Malta - sharing my food with people from all different parts of the world.
    Also in Barcelona, at the hostel, my role as a volunteer was cooking and doing reception during the night, cleaning and sharing with other travellers showing them the city.
    I’ve just opened the window on the beauty of travelling, and i just felt in love with what i’ve seen, i think that is now the right time to open the door!

  • Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to work with my hands, I don’t care if I make them dirty, I enjoy helping everyone where I can.
    I like to work with wood and in bio construction.
    I love take pictures even if unfortunately i can't buy a camera (till now, we will see!)
    I usually cook, they appreciate it always a lot!
    I love to play guitar, harmonica and do rap.

  • Languages spoken

    italian, english, spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I would love to have more than a job in a beautiful place, which of course is nice. But I’d love the idea of an opportunity where I can give myself and my work to a project that is making a difference in the world. It can be from helping people to improve a place to supporting people on the realisation of their dream or project.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback