Courtney

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Greece, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I am a fun, adventurous, and earth loving girl, traveling around Europe for the next few months! I am so excited to explore, learn new things, and experience places I’ve never been before. I am also excited to meet new people, learn new languages, and experience life. I have been working within environmental education and sea turtle conservation for the past two years in places like Costa Rica, Texas, and North Carolina. I absolutely love the outdoors, animals, kids, gardening, cooking, teaching, and learning. I would love to help out in any way that I can!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a Bachelor’s degree in Conservation Biology and Spanish and have spent the past two years traveling and working outdoors with both domestic and exotic plants and animals. While in Michigan, I live and work on an 80 acre farm with chickens, pigs, and loads of vegetables. I absolutely love gardening as well as looking after kids. I spent this past summer as a Marine Educator/ Unit leader at a high school marine biology overnight camp and love to teach about conservation and the natural world. I am well traveled and used to and prefer a rural lifestyle. I can drive ATV/UTV and am in good physical condition.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Love kayaking, climbing, camping, and snowboarding. I can’t wait to hike, explore, and hangout with new people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

laurawoodlee


Photos

Feedback