Claudius

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 20/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My Name ist Claudius, I´m 22 years old, studying legal affairs. I am about to finish my Bachelor February 2019 and want to take some time off, outside of social media, studying and crowded cities to free my mind and rethink, if I actually want to become a lawyer or taking a completly different path in life.

    Even though growing up in a city, I am a scout since I was 11 and I love beeing outside, enjoying the nature. Due to living in a city, I was never allowed to own dogs but Im dreaming of having a big dog later on and maybe living on the countryside. So I would love to gain further experiences with dogs and other animals. I also would like to learn horseriding.

    Im planing to do a small around the world trip from Dubai, to Zambia and Hongkong and afterwards several weeks in Canada where I want to stay at one place to work in the nature and enjoy country live.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Im about 6´´5 and rather athletic. I used to love working outside, helping my grandfather in his garden in the black forest and doing work outside as a scout. Also I usually work in the foundry of Mercedes-Benz during summer break, so Im used to hard physical work.

    I have only few technical skills but I am interested in picking up as much useful lifeskills as possible and usually I am learning pretty fast.

  • Languages spoken

    My written English is pretty good, but I would be thankful for practicing to actually speak it. Also I had four years of French in school and am currently studying Spanish.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more