Claudia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am a 21-year-old graduate from the University of Kent with a Bachelor's in English Literature. I'm currently doing a Workaway in Deal, Kent and I would love to find another Workaway for the near future:).

    I would consider myself a creative and artistic person, as I am passionate about literature, art, philosophy and life. I love to study, analyse and make art and I believe that life is an art of sorts.. (my philosophy of life is still a work in progress...)

    Meeting new people and bonding with strangers is my favourite thing in the world! I want to connect with as many of the fellow humans with whom I share this Earth as possible. I would describe myself as an empathetic person who is easily able to put herself in the shoes of others in order to understand other people. I'd love to meet people that open my mind up to new ways of seeing the world, in both big and small ways.

    I care deeply about the environment, sustainability and animal rights.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Cycling
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Charity Work
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Writing and journalism: I am a writer of short stories and comment pieces. I have also been an Opinion section editor for my university's student newspaper.
    Computer/technology skills
    A good cook - vegetarian meals are my forte but I can cook anything for you
    General housework
    Good listener and conversationalist
    Thoughtful, mindful, open-minded
    Portuguese speaker
    A quick and enthusiastic learner!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can speak Portuguese fluently so I can teach you some Portuguese! I would love to learn French, Italian, Spanish, German, etc.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - I would try to be as little of an inconvenience as possible

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback