Clara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2020 - 12/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    ENGLISH:
    Hello! I'm Clara, I'm from Frankfurt, Germany. In 2017 I've spent 5 months in Spain trying out workaway for the first time. I loved the experience so I'm back this year looking for a new host. I've lived and worked in many different places in the last few years, including London (doing my BA), Indonesia (staying with friends / helping out in a homestay) and Colombia (working for a community radio station). In between I travelled as much as I could enjoying to meet new people and with the (unrealistic) goal in mind to better understand the world we all live in. If I'm not travelling physically I travel through film, music and books from and about different places on Earth. Meditation, yoga and being in nature is what I do to stay sane in this sometimes overwhelming world and to keep focusing on all utopian possibilities lying ahead.
    In March / April I'm on break from university where I currently do my Master's in Literature and Transcultural Studies so I would like to use the opportunity to spend some time close to the ocean. I'm flexible with the tasks you ask me to do and adapt easily to new places and responsibilities. I just want to be in a friendly environment with openminded people. Thank you and hope to meet you soon.
    ESPAÑOL:
    Hola! Soy Clara y soy de Frankfurt, Alemania. En 2017 usé workaway por primera vez, trabajando 5 meses en España. Me encantaba la experiencia entonces ahora regresé a la plataforma buscando un nuevo host. En los años pasados he vivido y he trabajado en lugares diferentes, incluyendo Londres donde fui a la universidad, Indonesia donde apoyar a unos amigos en su pequeño hostal y Colombia donde trabajé por una radio comunitaria. Siempre cuando pude he estado viajando encantando conocer personas y perspectivas nuevas. Meditación, yoga y pasar tiempo en la naturaleza es que hago para mantenerme sano y feliz y para poder ver con mucho optimismo las oportunidades del futuro.
    En marzo y april tengo mis vacaciones de la universidad donde hago mi maestría en literatura y estudios transculturales y quiero usar la oportunidad para estar cerca del mar.
    Soy flexible con el trabajo que hago y me adapto con facilidad a lugares nuevos y tareas diversas. Mi deseo es estar en un ambiente agradable con personas de mente abiertas. Gracias por leer hasta aquí y espero que nos veamos pronto.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Journalism degree
    Photography and graphic design

    Cooking, cleaning, waitressing, barista
    Tourism
    Reception

    Mother tongue German, English C2, Spanish B2

    Organised and reliable
    Always happy to meet new people from whatever backgrounds
    Worked in a variety of jobs and lived in different places, I'm flexible and adapt easily to new tasks, places and people

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host