Celina

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    outdoor activities, experiencing and learning about new cultures, reading, food

  • Description

    Hey everyone! My name is Celina, I´m 21 years old and from northern Germany. Right now I am studying primary school teaching and special needs education in Bremen. In my free time I love spending time outside like riding the bike or going for a picknik, spending time with my friends, cooking or reading. I also really enjoy travelling, meeting new people and experiencing and learning about new cultures in general. Right now for example I am living in an shared appartment with too peolpe from India and I love our conversations about the different lifestyles or foods I never heard of. I am very open minded and people often tell me that I am a very calm and patient person (which will be very helpful for becoming a primary school teacher;)). I already spent some time abroad and I am used to adapt to new situations. During my solo trip after school in 2018/19 I already had the chance to experience two wonderful workaways and I would be happy to add to these positive experiences!
    I am also very interested in learning more about nature. Last year I started participating at at a programm called the "Bergwaldprojekt" that tries to afforest and save the biodiversity of the German forrest and swamps. You can volunteer for a week each year and it involves manual labour and learning a lot about the forrest and its needs. This experience was great and I would be happy to learn more about the nature in other places.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have been living by myself (in a shared appartment) for over a year now and I am very responsible about chores and helping other people out. When Iwas younger I did horseriding, so I have experince with larger animals and I am not scared of them. During various internships through my studies I have experience with working with children and I really enjoy it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I just started learning italian for an upcoming exchange to Italy and I would be very happy to improve my pronouncation with a native speaker.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback