Cassie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2018 - 29/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    842

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born and raised in North Dakota/Minnesota, USA, but have spent 14 years living in Portland, Oregon USA. I have a degree in Theater Arts and my career is in Production Management. So, what does that mean?
    ---
    My Midwestern roots raised me to be a hard worker and a conscious human being. I am very close to my family and loyal to my friends. My family are active participants in my life and are a big part of who I am today.
    ---
    My theater background has supported my imaginative side. I love to have fun, meet new people, try new things, solve problems and laugh along the way! I get along well with all kinds of people, and thrive in busy environments. I have a passion for the arts, both as a patron and a participant.
    ---
    My time in Oregon has given me a deep commitment to human equality and preservation of environment. I believe in equal rights for all humans no matter creed, color, physical ability or gender. I also have a passion for the outdoors, spending time hiking to waterfalls, summiting peaks, swimming in rivers, organizing litter clean-up and advocating for environmental protections.
    ---
    My production experience brings out my organizational side! Multitasking, spreadsheets, color coding, marketing, vendor relationships, social media and project research are my jam! Production is an ever moving target, so an ability to pivot and roll with the punches is a must!
    ---
    I love my community of friends and family, but have found myself feeling restless for new experiences and challenges. Traveling feels like a wonderful way to not only look inward, but to look outward and grow a larger community that embodies my values: Kindness, patience, equality, playfulness, education and love.
    ---
    *️*️I know I look younger than my stated age. Some previous projects thought my profile was a scam. I am a real person. I just have great genetics.*️*️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    People Person! ie. Gets along well with others
    I look on the positive side of life
    Microsoft Suite (Word, Powerpoint, Excel)
    Diplomatic decision making
    Avid bicyclist
    Patient with kids, young adults
    Organizational
    Courteous phone & email skills
    Event Planning
    Good listener
    Video / Film Production
    Loyal

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    I am a passionate, open minded extrovert. I love all things ART and outdoor!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am lactose intolerant, so I try to avoid dairy when I can

Photos

Biking over my favorite bridge in Portland.
Hugging a Redwood!
Needs no caption :-P
Playing on the Oregon coast.
Working on set for a commercial shoot!
Two of my favorite little humans! #nephews
Looking at Lycian Tombs in Turkey.
I can't so no to a puppy!

Feedback