Caspar

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2019 - 18/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Caspar, I am 19 years old and have just graduated from school. Now I am planning on traveling all over Israel for 8 months. I want to get to know new people, a new culture and experience a different lifestyle. Having visited many countries in Europe with family and friends I only had little chance to get involved with locals, which to me is the most rewarding aspect of traveling.
    So, when coming to Israel, I really want to dive into a new culture, engage with the people and learn new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
  • What skills do you have?

    I speak German and English fluently, French is at high school level. I am a very active person, over the years I practiced different sports, such as Tennis, Soccer, Swimming and Skiing. The last 3 years I taught children how to ski and play tennis. Adding to that I have two little sisters, therefore I am experienced in dealing with kids.
    I do not mind getting my hands dirty, or work hard. I am really openminded and would love to gain experience in all different sectors, whether it is interaction with guests at a hostel or helping with the harvest at a farm.
    Having stayed abroad for a year during school, away from family and friends, I became more independent, and learnt to adapt to new situations.
    Through my workaway experience I hope to mature even more. I love to try new things, and food, learn new languages and I am open to basically any type of work there is.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback