Carra

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/11/2018 - 31/01/2019


  • Description

    Hello! I am taking a year out of work and travelling and exploring this beautiful planet Earth! I have spent two months in South America and am now working my way up the Pacific Northwest into British Colombia. I like to give back while traveling, I did some volunteering in Bolivia at an animal sanctuary. I'd like to give my time, energy and skills toward something/someone while exploring Canada. I have experience teaching (with my job as a geologist), construction (I just renovated my house) and childcare, volunteering with the pyjama foundation in Brisbane, Australia, where I have been living for the last 7 years. I am from UK and moved out to oz after graduating. I absolutely loved Australia, but now I'm keen to experience the Canadian cold winter :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction (I'm stronger than I look), childcare, animal care, teaching and some experience with gardening (mostly helping my dad out on his farm in Wales).

  • Languages spoken

    English, a bit of French and after travelling South America, I can vaguely understand what is being said to me in Spanish!

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love sport and the outdoors and experiencing new cultures and meeting new people :) my family are big into squash!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but I eat vegetarian when I'm home (it's a bit more difficult when travelling)

Photos

Feedback