Camille & Amandine

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are interested in:
    Discovery of a country and a culture.
    Meeting and sharing with the locals.
    Learning to know-how.
    Life experiences

  • Description

    Hello, 👋

    We are Camille and Amandine.
    We went on a "world tour", I prefer to say on a trip for an indefinite time. Let's say that now it is our way of life ☀️

    We travel on the principle of discovering the world thanks to the "locals". Since we left we are hosted in return we share some of our skills according to the needs / ideas / desires of each person who hosts us 🌏🌎🌍

    Discovery, cultural exchange, co-creation, mutual aid and sharing pushes us to travel this way. ❤️

    What motivates us and brings us happiness are simple things but of great richness: a ray of sunshine, the joy that illuminates a face, the transmission of knowledge …
    Through travel we find this simple happiness, thanks in particular to meetings, sharing, exchanges during a discussion, a know-how or a listening . Our way of learning is through traveling. We have found our way 🙏

    I forgot to tell you a little about us!

    Amandine is a photographer, a profession that guides her during this trip! She captures our moments of life alone or accompanied by our workaway guests. And these moments are used to enrich her practice. Gifted in the digital she takes care of the editing of the retouching. She is especially multitasking in the digital field!

    And I am a seamstress in France I make zero waste creations (I often give the example of "bee wrap"). But what really motivates me is meeting people, learning to listen to all these encounters that enrich me enormously. I have "the easy pen", I write and I document a lot during this trip. I like to cook and to please people through the little dishes I make.

    We are 23 years old and soon 24 for me (Camille). We both lived in small towns close to the countryside and nature. We have therefore developed a great sensitivity for nature and animals!
    During this trip we gather a lot of information to live more in adequacy with nature.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have different resources, like a chameleon we adapt quite easily to our environment.

    Camille: I had the chance to grow up surrounded by nature and animals, which allowed me to develop manual abilities, and a sensitivity for the planet.

    Amandine: Since the age of 7, my sense of observation has developed thanks to photography and since a camera has always kept me company.

    Our studies in the field of art have allowed us to acquire know-how, sensitivity, and creativity.
    We love to learn, create, and use our know-how in DIY, cooking, photography and sewing.
    And we will be delighted to learn more!

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • What else ...

    Cliquez sur Modifier pour ajouter des informations

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cliquez sur Modifier pour ajouter des informations

    • Special dietary requirements
      We adapt and like to change our habits and consume less meat

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback