Camila

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/03/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an enthusiastic, amiable, organised and adaptable person. I love to travel to new places, visit different cultures and meet new people. I enjoy a good laugh and nature. I have a few hobbies, I like twirling poi, learning other languages and reading.

    I come from a coastal city in the central region of Chile, lots of coloured hills and lovely people. I have been traveling for some years now and finally I made it to Germany, I feel very happy for being here. I chose to visit Germany because of its beauty, people and nature.

    I arrived on February and I plan to stay until January 2021, during my time here, I would like to spend time in the countryside, in beautiful cities and towns, to enjoy a beautiful cultural exchange with local people and families, to learn from your culture, customs and traditions.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    To describe my skills, I can resume my work experiences.

    I have worked in hospitality as a Bar attendant, Staff coordinator, Food and beverage attendant and housekeeper. Also, babysitting children (from 1 month old and older), and working in construction as Waterproofing assistant. In addition, I have a Chemical Engineering Degree and within that field I have experience in wine making, brewing, food production and academic research.

    I enjoy learning and discovering new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I started my German language learning

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback