Claudia & Pierre-Yves

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Pierre-Yves and I have known each other since we were 6 years old and have been close friends since we were 10. We grew up in South Africa and are now both Living in Germany.
    We are fascinated by other cultures and love being inspired by new thoughts.
    Pierre-Yves is a warm-hearted, kind, intelligent and loving individual. He is an extremely talented artist and designer, who is openly gay and so if people do not support this then it is best that we go our separate ways in love and light :)
    My passions are people, culture, languages and travelling.
    We are both currently trying to improve our French - while my French is basic, Pierre-Yves is a real champ.
    We look forward to adventures with new, open and kind people.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Pierre-Yves is a talented artist, fashion designer and all-rounder.
    I am passionate about people development and education and so also work in HR.
    We both love being in nature with plants and animals (we both grew up with animals) and are open to doing most things in and around the house / garden etc. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are both very happy to teach English and German. We would both love to learn / improve our French - we are huge fans :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33 & 30

  • What else ...

    We are foodies and we believe we aren't bad cooks (we hope :) ) and do enjoy treating people.
    We are very open people, who believe in respecting every living being. We would like to also have an enviroment that allows this.
    We love exchange with people and are very social, but also need some time to recharge with some meditation or long walks.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback