Brendon

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Malaysia, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 29/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, fellow hosts and volunteers,
    My name is Brendon Sun and I am currently a university student completing his first year of study at the University of New South Wales in Sydney,Australia. Throughout my teenage years and early adult years I have been lucky enough to travel to many places across the world. Travelling has provided me the opportunity to learn about different cultures and beliefs as well as meeting new people from across the world along the way.

    As a university student, most of my spare time is spent on further studying and looking for internships and job opportunities. However during my breaks I want to take the opportunity to explore the world and experience new cultural environments. I consider myself to be an adventurous traveller with an easy going personality who enjoys to make new friends and communicate with them. I am also a committed and a quick learner so I believe I can complete any jobs or tasks required.

    To be honest, my interest in Korean culture began when one of my friends showed me an episode of Running Man. Since then, I have been hooked. I have also recently started learning Korean although I am still quite bad at it. 파이팅!!. Being from a Chinese background, I am fascinated by Korean culture and the differences and similarities it has with Chinese culture. Workaway has given me a platform where I can plan trip to Korea to pursue my interest of the culture as well as help out a host at the same time.

    This is my first time on Workaway. When you (Hosts :) ) are reading my profile and see that I am only 19 years old you might think I may be too young to volunteer or help but I believe for my age I have gained a lot of experience from travelling the world and can utilise my skills and lesson I have learnt and share it with others. Also I wish to learn many more skills and lessons from others through my travels.

    Here are some of my recent trips:

    2014 - USA Hawaii Island (Family Vacation)
    2014 - China (Shanghai and Beijing) (Family Vacation)
    2015 - America (Los Angeles, Las Vegas, San Francisco and Arizona) (Family Vacation)
    2015 - China (Shanghai) (Solo Trip where I learnt mandarin for three weeks)
    2016 - Australia (Perisher) (First Trip I organised for myself and a few friends)
    2017 - China (Hong Kong) (Family Vacation)
    2017 - Greece and Italy (Athens, Delphi, Rome, Capri and Naples) (School Elective History Language Trip)
    2018 - China (Shanghai) (2nd Solo Trip to Shanghai to learn Mandarin and teach English)
    2018 - Monaco, France, Austria, Germany and Spain (Monte-Carlo, Nice, Saint Tropez, Montpellier, Marseille, Salzburg, Berlin, Hamburg, Barcelona) (Family Vacation)
    2019- Japan (Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto) (1st International Trip organised by myself

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fluent in English(speaking, reading, writing) as I have lived in Australia for my entire life. I have also had experience teaching English to primary schools kids in Shanghai.
    I consider myself a quick learner and very adaptable so I am able to fit in any situation and environment.

  • Languages spoken

    English , Mandarin, Shanghainese

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Chinese and Australian

  • What else ...

    It wouldn't accept my birthday in the age section.

    I am currently 18 years old. My DOB is 25/08/2000

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/A

Photos

Feedback