Ayesha Miriam & Rene

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a little family (Rene, Ayesha and Airen) from the Netherlands exploring the world to meet people, taste great food, learn how to grow it and experience new cultures. After travelling through Australia and Asia for almost a year, we lived and worked in Sweden for two years. Now we have decided to move back to the Netherlands, but not before we have travelled a bit more! 4 months in Spain with hopefully lots of Workaway!

    We chose Spain because René is very fascinated by the Basque country, he always plays with Athletic Club on Footbalmanager for example...
    Ayesha just has a thing for the Spanish language, whenever she hears someone speak Spanish, she will try to follow and just listen.
    All of us love to be in nature, and coming from "the low countries" (los paises bajos), mountains and hills are always special!

    Our dream is to one day have a house with a huge garden. In this garden we want to grow our own food and there will be a gym so René can workout and give personal training. Sounds lovely right? It would be great if we can learn some skills to make this dream come true through workaway!

    We are looking for a familyfriendly host, and it would be great if our daughter can find someone to play with!
    Travelling and working with our daughter Airen (3,5) has been a great adventure so far. Depending on the type of work, we could bring her along and otherwise we can take turns working. And as for sleeping , we don't need a bed for her since we bring a little popup tent for her to sleep in.

    Our goal is to experience life in Spain. Not as typical tourists, but as if we live here. To really make a connection with people and eat typical food at the right time (so no dinner at 18.00, like in Holland ;-) for example..


    We hope to hear from you!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Rene:
    If there is one thing I'm good at, it must be motivating people. Especially when it comes to healthy food and physical exercise.
    I'm a certified fitness instructor and personal trainer.
    I also have experience in teaching groups of kids.
    I used to be a banker so I'm good with finances and planning.
    I'm eager to learn new things and I'm a hard worker.
    Communication is key with me, I'm a good listener and like to share my view on things with other people.
    And I like to think I'm a little bit funny too.

    Ayesha:
    I'm a Social worker, so people are my thing.
    I've worked as a waitress, a (African) dance teacher, a nanny, a cleaning lady for elderly people and as a teacher of English and Biology for children with social difficulties.
    I like cleaning stuff, especially if things are really dirty (weird habit of mine). The skills I have developed during my career is that I have an eye for what people need, I'm hardworking, enthusiastic and all of that combined with a bit of creative silliness.
    And I love languages, 5 as we speak, but I would love to learn more!

    Airen:
    My parents have been dragging me all over the world, this has made me very social and sometimes a little shy.
    My favourite food are carrots, cucumber and chocolate.
    I speak Dutch and Swedish, a little English and some words in Spanish.
    I´m very curious and like to help my parents with whatever they do.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are both very interested in learning Spanish. René did a short course so he knows some basics and Ayesha did an intensive course in Alicante for 3 months, so she knows a bit more. Ayesha has 3 years experience in teaching English to children with social needs. We would love to share our language skills with you

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34 & 34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ayesha prefers to eat vegetarian/vegan and Rene eats lactosefree and no onion ;)

Friends

Photos

Feedback