Robert

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/05/2018 - 02/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    653

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    HI! I'm an 20 Year old from a little village called Marsden in England, I'm looking to find new skills, make new friends and learning about different cultures around the world. I'm currently jumping between jobs to find out what i want to do with my life and I thought this would be a great way to help me figure that out!
    I love walking, cycling, rock climbing, camping and i can't deny that I have definitely had my fair share of video games.
    I always try to push my self to do things I haven't done before and get my self out side my comfort zone so please don't hesitate to get me to do something new I'm always willing to learn!
    I'm outgoing but I'm also Dyslexic so I sometimes find it hard to find my words, this isn't me being rude or just not wanting to talk I'm always up for a good conversation learning things about people, but just be aware of it and don't hesitate to initiate the conversation because I will have a lot to say.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm Physically very fit and I have worked as a Pot washer, Kitchen hand, Gardener, and at a night club as a door man and at a stadium where I prepare events and clear up after the are finished.
    I have also volunteered at a school where I was a teachers assistant, a charity shop and a Karate/ Kick boxing Dojo witch i am a black belt.
    I have passed my driving test and can drive a manual car.
    Since i have worked at a school and a Karate/Kick boxing Dojo i have had a lot of experience with kids and have had a DBS check.
    I'm not afraid of hard work and working long hours if need be, I also have a good work ethic and a can do attitude!
    I can easily work my self around computers so if you need help with any of that I'm sure i could be of service.
    I'm a very fast learner on hands on jobs and would love to do a project like building. I have helped build a limestone wall which includes making the mixes, tapping, scraping and stone laying. I have also helped build a cooker out of clay, an eco pool and work shops. But things I really want to learn how to do is pluming and electrics.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian.

Profile is connected to:

JoBradders

kierankerr16


Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more