Alžběta & David

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Maldives, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    356

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, we are couple from Czech Republic traveling in Asia, we decided to travel full time after we wanted to start something different than be closed in the office for a whole day like we were in Prague. We are currently in Cambodia in Koh Ta Kiev island where we are volunteering in a resort, having shifts on the bar and doing maintenance works. Before that we were teaching kids of all kinds of age English for one month in small city in the North of Vietnam called Nghia Lo and then we’ve been helping with guests in hostel in Da Nang. Now we would like to find something in different country as we want to see as much as we can. We can do almost everything, we really love nature and animals but we don’t mind to stay in the bigger cities also. We would like to stay on our next volunteering for a longer time as our last two workaways lasted one month each and it was the best way how to get know the place and its surroundings. We hope that we will find something which would show us place where we would like to live.
    Peace :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    For the last year we both have been working in Prague full time. Betty was working on the reception and she was also taking care of Instagram and Facebook account of fashion internet shop. She really likes animals so she did dog sitter at Prague and also has one dog at home, she also loves nature and everything what is connected with it. David was working in the office before we started to travel. He was living in Australia where he did IELTS English course and was working on lot of different positions starting as a bartender, working in pizza restaurant also on manager position and ended his stay there as a carpenter. He loves to surf so he can be also surf instructor.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Czech, Slovak

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback