Benjamin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Croatia, Greece, Montenegro, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Approachable, communicative guy who infects others with his laugh. Hobby musician, sports lover, interested in personality development, spirituality (meditation, yoga), amateur chef. Always looking forward to meeting interesting people. I wanna learn more about different cultures and personalities.
    I grew up in a small village in Germany and studied marketing in different cities and countries (Germany, Estonia, Turkey) and worked music record label. So I'm very into music and love to share my knowledge about music, to listen to music, to play instruments, to go to concerts etc.
    Currently I work 2 days remote for a small agency and travel in a self-converted camper van (old Mercedes Benz ambulance from '86). I started the journey with my dog Soma who passed away by a car accident. It broke my heart, but I grew from that situation and have a positive mindset. My actual travel purpose is to find inner peace and to discover my inner flame. Soma helped me a lot to generate a greater awareness and brought a lot of light in my life.
    I'm registered in workaway to seeking for experiences, to learn and to give. I don't like exploitation!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Summary:
    I have manual skills and have worked in woodworking, gastronomy, hostel, tile setter, promotion and the car industry during my studies.
    Farming and gardening:
    My grandfather was a farmer and we own some forests. That's why I grew up with animals and know how to make firewood (splitting, sawing, stacking). I also know how to drive a tractor (my grandfather still owns a beautiful old Lanz Bulldog single cylinder if you know). In addition I help since I am a child in gardening, house building/maintenance and grab my father (who's an technician genious) where I can under the arms. By converting my bus, I have also learned other skills in wood processing and electrical stuff.
    Food and drinks (gastronomy):
    Furthermore I was working as a bar tender and bar keeper and know about cocktails. Cooking is not a necessity bit rather a passion for me as well.
    Music:
    I play several instruments. Not perfect but I learned bass guitar and piano when I was younger. When I have time I practice them. On the road I just have my Ukulele and Didgeridoo.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but I eat fish sometimes.

Photos

Feedback