Benson

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    319

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Benson. I'm from Haida Gwaii, Canada.

    I'm a good listener and try to make the people around me feel happy and comfortable. I have respect for all life; nature, animals and people. I am eager to learn and whatever the job may be, I am resourceful and it will get it done!

    I have been working and constantly learning as a carpenter. I love building things, working outside and getting dirty! I got my Diploma of Fine Arts in 2015. I'd like to paint more murals and create more films. My other passions include; biking, yoga, surfing, dancing, cooking.

    If you do want to make something together, check out my website for some reference. I'd love to hear about your ideas!

    https://bensonhilgemann.wixsite.com/bensonhilgemann

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Construction, mural painting, photography, film-making, sculpture, yoga, riding, bicycle mechanic, trail building, landscaping, cooking, cleaning, animal care, hard working and willing to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am very grateful for this exchange, thank you for your time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback