Avelina

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2018 - 31/01/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1130

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Avelina and I am from small country called Lithuania:) Have you ever heard about it? If no, I would like to meet you and tell you how people from small country could have big dreams:) Even if you have heard about this country I would like to meet you, to widen my horizons and in some ways - yours as well:)
    Shortly about me:
    I'm a person who is very curious and active. I like to try new things in my life, travel and make friends. I really like to study and to read. Few years ago I finished my first university degree and at the moment I'm seeking one more degree in arts academy. I also work as a freelance video and film producer, social media manager, project writer, events organiser and planner. I work in a film industry, my last film was based on Norwegian bestseller book "Out stealing horses" and probably will be released next year:) I'm enjoying to create and implement my own projects and of course to participate in various of projects by myself.
    During my free time I love to spend my time with animals ( I have a dog and bunny), ride a bicycle or dancing. I am also interested in cinema and music - I like to discuss about it.
    I have never tried "Workaway" before, but I'm very curious to be a part of this community, share my skills or knowledge and get new experience in my life. I am already had volunteering experience in many film and music festivals, I was volunteering in children summer camps where I was taking care of children leisure activities, few years in a row I was volunteering during cleaning day in my city. I also implemented social project where I was meeting elderly people, spending time with them and writing their stories on my project page. It was all voluntary experience.
    In the end of September I will come to United Kingdom, Birmingham to work on my research thesis and meet lecturers form Birmingham City university. I'm planning to visit some libraries and make interviews with people from cultural field, but I also would like to know local people and help not only with my brain but also with my hands! I would love to be useful in housework, taking care of animals or children, making some vegetarian food and painting walls. If I can help with something more - just let me know:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good in project management, I can make a video (you can check my travel videos here https://vimeo.com/281424461), I can sing and play piano, I can drive a car, bicycle or longboard, I have social media skills, I'm good with organising events, I can take care of animals, especially cats, dogs and bunnies, I have experience with gardening because I grew up in a big house and I know most of the garden and inside housework. I also can crochet bags, so I can make some nice and useful bags for my host:)

  • Languages spoken

    Lithuanian, English, Russian, a little bit Italian and French.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian

Photos

Feedback