Ariadna & Albert

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2019 - 27/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1307

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Albert Miquel and Ariadna Pedrero, we’re both 23 years old. We’re from Catalonia, a region of Spain.
    Here is a brief explanation about us:
    Ariadna 😊
    I've already been part of a several workaway projects and they've all been amazing.
    Last year I went on an exchange in China, Hangzhou for a whole year to improve my Chinese level.
    I love learning languages because when you are fluent you can work as a “bridge” to connect two persons who probably without your help wouldn’t have been able to communicate or share what they wanted to say.
    Also by learning languages not only you learn about grammar and how to speak but also you learn about their culture and their history, which from my point of view is very enriching.
    I am a happy and outgoing person, I love to listen to music and dance to it. My hobbies… I like to sing and play the ukulele, I enjoy painting and drawing whenever I have some feelings that I want to express, and I also love to quad roller-skate. I did figure skating for 9 years when I was a kid.
    Albert!
    I’m currently studying physics at university. I haven’t done any workaway myself, but I’m so excited to join this community and get to know the world in this way.
    I’m really interested in philosophy, consciousness and understanding reality.
    I’m a very empathic and easygoing person. I like meeting new people and learning about other cultures, because I think this is a way to grow more as a person and think differently than how this society that we live in would like us to.
    I'm always more than ready for a jam! I loooove music and I play guitar and some bass. I’m into bouldering, rock climbing, and actually anything related to nature. I’m also learning pottery and would like to learn how to work with wood in the near future.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We're good at languages, we play instruments like the ukelele, guitar and bass and we also can sing.
    We really like to do crafts and work with wood, even though we're not very experienced.

  • Languages spoken

    We speak Catalan, Spanish and English fluently, and Ariadna also speaks elementary Chinese.

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    Ariadna already did a workaway in Thailand during February & March in two hostels that were by the beach. (Wild and Wandering Backpackers hostel in Koh Phangan and Backpackers Social Experience in Koh Samui).
    From July to August 2018 she helped in a project in Tioman (Malaysia) where they were building a diving centre, and also in a Permaculture project in Pulau Bidan (Malaysia), taking care of their gardens and cooking lovely vegan food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ariadna is a pescatarian.

Photos

Wild & Wandering Hostel in Koh Phangan, Thailand. Helping with decorations for the full-moon party in February 2018.
Social Backpackers Experience Hostel in Koh Samui, Thailand. Painting a wall that needed some colours.

Feedback