Ana Beatriz & Ernst

  • Brazil & Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! Ana and Ernst here! We are an enthusiastic couple based in the countryside on East Galway.

    We did workaway for almost 3 years between Scotland, Ireland, Germany, Italy, Finland..., cycling, hitchhiking, walking and playing music.
    We have our own glasshouse, where we grow Tomatoes, peppers, chillies, grapes. Outside we grow broad beans, potatoes, garlic, onions, pumpkins, salad, and much more!
    But we would still like to travel and learn more, there's always things to learn in life!

    We are not afraid of hard work. We've done together plenty of digging, fencing, building (under supervision), clearing paths, cleaning gardens, painting, organising, chopping wood, etc etc.

    We are always very interested into connecting at the local community/village/town where we are, getting to know the locals, music and pubs, cycling around and finding some hidden gems.

    Also, we are musicians and we love to play Irish and Scottish tunes, folk music... Ana plays the bodhran and sings a little bit, and Ernie plays piano, accordion, harmonica, even Scottish bagpipes.

    Ana and Ernie playing traditional Irish Music
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJBm0X2WovM

    This is Ernie playing Rock (this castle is a walking distance from here)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NtpDbN4vXZM&t=38s


    During this travelling and meanwhile we've learnt a lot and, since we are countryside people, we like to find interesting places, maybe not so well known, find some good people around, make some music, have some interesting chats, reading good books... We've met very good friends and places through volunteering, it seems like a great way to be introduced and get involved in local communities.
    It seems that we are always keen to believe into people's kindness and goodness, and since we are very aware, it always works pretty well.

    About work experiences, we have some here listed at Workaway but a lot we did with other websites or friends in common, so if you want more REFERENCES, we can share them to you.
    We did a generous amount of digging, fencing, building, butchering, painting, taking care of animals, weeding, planting, harvesting, volunteering with the National Trust of Scotland... well, quite a lot... and, of course, we would love to learn more. We are quite interested about crafting as well, such as knitting, carving wood, crocheting..
    We are both very strong and not afraid of working hard as long as we have a good meal as a reward to keep us strong. ;)

    We are non-smokers and we are happy to eat all kinds of food, happy to work hard and be well fed.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Strimming, gardening, taking care of animals, carrying heavy stuff around, cooking, fencing, digging, weeding, planting, building, butchering, crafting stuff.. a wee bit of everything.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Irish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Nationality

    German and Brazilian

  • What else ...

    You can expect some good music and stories!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback