Anita

  • South Africa
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Growing up in an incredible diverse country and not fitting seamlessly into one specific culture, I've been fortunate enough to even at my young age have been allowed to intimately interact and connect with very special people with very different lives to mine. I am working to develop my own sense of self, and I am sensitive to everything that I experience. Naturally, this makes me want to experience as much as possible. I am an artist and it's so exciting for me to see how the people I'm around also influences how I see the world around me and the art I create. The world is an exciting place, and I am working to be an intentionally loving, kind and beneficial part of it.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with lots of different visual arts media (painting, sculpture, photography etc). I also have experience acting, coaching and playing sports, helping with organisation and administrative work. I haven't done much manual labour, but I'm quite strong for my size.

    I am very good with young children! I taught a class of 5 year olds every Sunday, I have volunteered at a baby home and I taught English lessons after school to learners from an underprivileged primary school. I really enjoy being around kids, I'm good at getting them excited about things but also keeping them calm at the right times.

    I have been cleaning and cooking vegetarian meals for my family since I was 13 (I occasionally eat fish now, though), and I do know how to prepare meat.

    I enjoy being around people, but I'm also happy with my own company.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my very limited French, but I'd be happy to learn anything. I have experience teaching English to people that are at a beginner level.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian with fish

Friends

Photos

Feedback