Angela & David

From: United Kingdom & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Japan, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 22/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    This is Angela and David, a Spanish couple in their thirties who are currently exploring South East Asia. We lived in London for 9 years and we felt it was time for a break from that lovely but sometimes hectic place, so we left our jobs and packed our bags to start this amazing journey. It has been over 6 months traveling and we couldn't be more happy, we have met really interesting people and we have learned a lot from all of them.
    In order to keep exploring and living new experiences we decided to join workaway, and so far helping others have been the perfect opportunity to get involved in different cultures and keep learning from people in a different way.
    We have been teaching in a school in Nepal as well as working in the reception of a hostel in Malaysia :)
    We love nature, music (David plays the guitar) and animals!
    We hope we can help out in any of your projects.
    Angela and David

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are digital marketeers so that would be our great expertise, however that is something we are not necessarily looking to do during our workaway. So far we have been teaching kids and working in a reception and we also have experience waitering in cocktail bars, pubs and restaurants.
    David used to coach a local football team (mainly teenagers). He also has experience working with his dad in general house maintenance, gardening, wood work, etc. He also plays the guitar.
    Angela has experience as shop assistant and she also has some experience in summer camps and is good at drawing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish and a bit of Italian

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We love animals, specially dogs.
    Gardening is something we are really into.
    Teaching is something we love to do.
    David plays guitar and Angela loves crafting

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose intolerant