Andre

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I'm André from Germany and 29years young.
    I studied social sciences for 3,5 years in Bochum, Germany. During that time i did an semester abroad in Tallinn, Estonia.
    In 2018 i worked 2 months for an NGO in Cairo, Egypt. I started to enjoy traveling a lot during these times and want to explore the world and understand different ways of living. I also really love to connect to the nature and experience tranquility from time to time in our ever so accelerated world.
    I just returned home for a month after spending a whole year in Australia.
    I always wanted to visit Japan and now i finally am !
    Especially my egypt trip and my studies helped me to develop a greater sense for our world, i realized that materialism inside our western bubble is not something I want to pursue any further. I want to consume less, learn basic things like farmwork/foodgrowing, Woodworking, and simply creating things without making money a priority (which is sadly the case in most western cultures) taking care of nature or teaching kids in areas where education is not simply given away to everyone.
    One of my greatest passions besides traveling is playing : I grew up with playing stuff, i really love to play chess for example and it's very easy for me to keep kids busy :)

    I am a very outgoing person who loves to make new friends and learn new things. For once we stop learning, we cease to be meaningful.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Im very open minded and worked multiple jobs in different countries:
    Tour Guiding in Tallinn & Event Guiding in Germany helped me to easily connect with people, guide/teach them and speak to groups, individuals while figuring out others needs.
    My work at a NGO in Egypt helped me to foster my cultural understanding as well as social research capabilities.
    Organizing my own E-sport events helped me to work under pressure and deal with limited ressources while organizing and marketing were basic skills required.
    I worked as home teacher for kids in germany in maths & english.
    Ive also been working at my university for the equal opportunities office, maintaining their website and working as a basic layouter, so I can use most Adobe products on at least a basic level.
    During my travels in Australia I worked multiple jobs from Event organisation and working in a hostel, to farm work, Marketing, childcare, building projects and Tour Guiding
    I also have a couple of dishes i can cook really well, mostly vegetarian though (I also eat meat but when i cook i usually decide to cook without, but I am generally very flexible).
    What i really want to learn is things that are not appreciated in the western world anymore because u can buy anything anywhere. That includes woodworking, sewing, farmworking and everything related to these kinds of things.
    Im also happy to improve language skills and learn instruments a lot ! Id made it my goal to learn japanese while im abroad since I plan to stay for a whole year!
    My ultimate goal is to use my own experience (which is to be more developed during my travels) and study interests to open up the world to alternative ways of thinking.
    Im fluent in both german and english, yet there's always more to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback