Aimee

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/06/2019 - 06/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello lovely people!
    My name is Aimee, I'm 23 years old and from Australia. I graduated from university with a Bachelor of Contemporary and Applied Theatre and am currently traveling around Europe on my next big adventure (Woohoo)
    I am really outgoing, love exploring and being outdoors, trying new foods and meeting amazing new people. I am bubbly, kind and respectful and can't wait to immerse myself in new cultures and explore new places. I love life and feel that shines through in my personality, whether that's volunteering at the local nursing home, or Starlight Children's foundation or making the most of every sunshine filled day, or cosy rainy day.
    I am a qualified TEFL teacher and am currently teaching English in the South of Italy, and will be for the next 4 months. I have 7 years experience looking after children, I love gardening and have experience in light farm duties. I have worked in various hospitality jobs including a busy Hare Krishna restaurant, juice shop and fine dining restaurant so am very capable working under pressure, keeping a clean environment and making sure each customer gets the attention they deserve.
    I have done various window cleaning and housecleaning jobs, and am open to give anything a go.
    I will always put 100% into everything I do (with a big smile on my face) and feel my caring, happy personality will fit into any household.
    I really look forward to joining your family/team, learning about your culture, teaching you about mine and making some wonderful lifelong friends!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Self Motivated
    -Hospitality (Able to stay positive in fast paced environments)
    - Active
    - Strong
    - Quick Learner
    - Light farm duties (Very keen to expand on my Horticulture knowledge)
    - Able to whip up a mastercheff esque meal with whatever is in your pantry.
    - And any skills I haven't yet acquired I will quickly learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My first workaway experience in the south of Italy. After falling in love with teaching I went on to complete my TEFL certificate and have been teaching in high schools and to children in families ever since.
Snowboarding in Japan. I absolutely love nature, exhilarating experiences and exploring new places!!
Workaway experience with lovely little Alice. Pirate role play was her favourite game!
My first high school teaching experience.... but definitely not my last!!
My amazing experience teaching in a private school in the south of Italy. ( Cinema tickets for the Grinch in English woohoo!!)
A picture my first workaway family, students and friends created for me on my last day!
Starlight Children's Foundation. A children's hospital I volunteered at in Australia.
Hiking another mountain in Slovenia!! Absolutely amazing!!
My wonderful brothers!

Feedback