Adrien & Irene

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Japan, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 28/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Adrien and Irene, a couple of French people who are thirsty to learn about different cultures and always happy to discuss with people from everywhere !

    At this present moment, we are making a dream come true... We left our country/home/work at the begining of October 2018 to travel one year in Asia ! We are slow travelers who like to take time, and we are able to spend hours in a place, just admiring the beauty of life around us ! We like to meet people, taking time to exchange or just sharing moments of everyday life.

    Adrien is engineer in a software company and Irene is a psychologist. Quite different domains that make us have diverse points of view, and learn from each other !

    We are very curious people, just interested in everything (except maybe visa applications XD) ! We like to share our passions and discover other's ones !
    We like very much working with our hands and in gardens, we would like to learn more about permaculture and building of low-energy-impact houses.
    We are also so interested in alternative medicines, and how to take care in a natural way.
    We love art in many ways, and it has always been part of the life for both of us !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Adrien's speaking !

    I am graduated in mechanics and numerical simulations. I have worked for 8 years in a software company which develops tools to help engineers and designers to create new things, in many fields from aeronautics to architecture.
    I have strong knowledge in Physics and Mathematics (mainly) and I am always happy to answer questions in trying to use simple concepts. Confronting theories and practical experiences is always a great source of motivation and enjoyment for me.
    I am used to work with computers (office softwares but also programming).
    I also like to work with my hands in a garden or a field, or to build something.
    When I have enough time and inspiration I like to do drawing, painting and photography.


    It's Irene's turn !

    I'm a psychologist, and even if my degree is quite general, until now I worked mostly with teenagers (helping them to manage with this period, when the environment connot be a support), with people who are facing addiction and drugs, and with children who have to face major issues in their growth.
    During my studies, I took a year off to do volunteering in Italy during 8 months, in a structure welcoming children and young people living in a very difficult social situation. This experience allowed me to share the everyday life of the children and social workers, and to understand better the way I wanted to practice my profession. So I choose to do this work mostly because I love to work with people and take care of them in a general way !
    I'm also very interested in alternative medicines, and I really appreciate to learn more about the relations between mental, physical and spiritual health.

    I also love to work with my hands, from sewing to woodworking, gardening or cooking, and so on ! I like building and maintaining work on houses or infrastructures, and I'm always happy to learn new techniques.
    The artistic side is also really important for me, as Art have been always part of my life, trough ballet dancing and handicrafts. I also like doing photography, which takes quite a big place in our present experience of travel !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Italian

  • Age

    32 & 28

  • What else ...

    Do not hesitate to contact us to talk about what we can share !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback