AdibJaga

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 19/04/2028

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently seeking to learn more about oceanian plants and traditional navigation

  • Description

    I'm doing my best to follow my path and find my balance

    I like to learn things that make me resourceful. I'm currently focused on that following items :
    - food - growing/gathering
    - healing - medicinal plants, massage..
    - handicraft - weaving, basketry, pottery, building..
    I got an attraction to Oceanian area while knowing almost nothing about it so I'm like a kid with a huge curiosity :D
    I am passionate by the relationships with and between the living beings and really like deep conversation topics that widen and challenge my mind.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Some experience about farming and gardening :
    I had the luck to help locals in Viet Nam and Lao about some farmer tasks. A bit about coffee plantations, mainly about the rice process (planting, harvest, sorting, drying) and different ways to do it (Hmong, Vietnamese, Khmu people). +SRI technic with workaway project in Kedah, Malaysia.

    Since April 2019 I started to join many volunteering projects in peninsular Malaysia, Sumatra and Sarawak, mainly focused on gardening, with a duration from 2 weeks to 2 months +
    These experiences gave me the opportunity to learn from different people, with different ways, in different areas and context.
    I read some books about respectful ways to grow food, and got particularly inspired by concept such as Natural agriculture from Masanobu Fukuoka and Tropical Permaculture from Timor Leste...
    I now want to focus on the Pacific biomes and to get familiar with the plants & cie

    I do therapeutic massage, got a background trainings from Chiang Mai in Thailand - school and private teachers - studied anatomy, trigger points, myofascial tissues by myself.
    I created my own composite way and still improving it. I like to share about the fantastic creation that is the body and the symbiosis relationship with the mind.

    In 2019, I attended to an earthen building course in Thailand during the one we practiced about adobe bricks, wattle & daub and cob. Still need to practice to get more experience.

    Through my exchanges with local people I learnt many different ways to make thatched roof with daun nipah (nipa fruticans), ilalang (imperata cylindrica) and daun serdang (saribus rotundifolius)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Indonesian: Intermediate
    Malay: Intermediate
    Tahitian: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    don't worry about my diet I can cook and manage myself if I can get it.
    Anyway if no choices I am still flexible :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Focused mainly on fruits, leafy greens, leguminous & nuts.. and then other veggies, corms and rhizomes

Photos

Feedback