Tim & Katja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Cuba, Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,
    we that means Tim and Katja with Jona (3 years) and Neele (born in March 2019) already got some travelling and working experience as a family.
    We would love to spend some time of our parental leave abroad and show our kinds some places all over the world.
    We plan to travel for 10 month, starting in October 2019 till August 2020.
    Our current plans are:
    - Chile in October 2019 till end of February 2020
    - Kanada (Toronto) in April 2020
    - Iceland in May 2020
    - Norway in June 2020
    We have some experience with different workaway places in Chile and Sweden.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since we are travelling since october, we already learned a lot new things. We can share (travelling) stories, we can bake cakes, we know how to produce yogurt. We learned how to optimize a compost and how to maintain apple trees. 

    In my professional life I (Tim) am an engineer and my wife Katja is a business analyst. But we both have technical background and hands on mentality. So there is no problem for us working outside in gardening, woodworks, painting or other maintaince work as well as stuff like computer or electronics and mechanics related work.
    Jona is good in sparking joy and motivation for dancing, singing and playing. Neele is easy going.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 29

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are travelling with a baby and a toddler. Most of the time our Baby can be carried in a sling for e.g. during like gardening, shopping and cooking.
    At our last Workaways our Kids where always with us during working hours. We really enjoy spending time with our kids and doing something useful at the same time.
    We are highly motivated and looking forward to this experience.
    Tim loves to do sports particulary outside.
    We don't smoke and drink no alcohol.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Group picture Sweden May 2019
Dish washing - with Baby girl
Working with Kids
Katja likes baking
New Handle
Selfmade Box with sand for kids to play
New Organized & Cleaned Tool Storage
Handmade recycling shelf for the tool room, oktober 2019
X-mas in Argentina

Feedback