Lyne

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I am a woman, mother, who has been involved for almost 30 years in the natural birth movement in Québec, being part of creating one of the first free-birthing home with midwives and coordinating its services since 1994. I also am a writer, editor and biographer. I am drawn to the human experience, trhough spiritual and creative work. I am there for people who are going through rites of passages, from birth to death and everything in between. I have this year decided to finish my work with the midwives, in order to continue writing my next book and being more available for rites of passages. I am currently involved with LES ENFANTS GIOIA, a wonderful community of doctors and families and creative people who offer a time of joy and creativity and care for children with rare and incurable diseases. I want to spend the next few months by myself, in Italy, as a workaway volonteer, to have space for writing. I love to walk, bike, dance, be in nature and all that is creative in life. Thank you for reading!!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    In 2004, I have built with my husband, our 2nd home, on a beautiful and very magical land. I have learned a lot and it has been a very intense and rewarding experience. I am very creative, can do a lot of creative work (ceramic, fabric, paint, etc...). I am a very good seamstress, I recycle and make all my clothes.
    I also have a good size garden (flowers and vegetables), I love working outside and I am pretty strong and not afraid of working hard.

    I have also worked a lot in public, so I am very at ease with social environnments (hotel word, B&B, etc...).

    I speak english and french and a bit of italian and laotian.

    I am a calm, happy, zen person!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    61

  • What else ...

    I love music, reading.
    I am very autonomous, like to be alone to recharge my batteries so I don't need to be entertained!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback