Erica

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    222

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a sole female backpacker with an enthusiasm for life and adventure.
    I am a chef by trade but after many years of long hours in the kitchen I wanted to experience the world and live my life to the fullest.
    So that is what I'm doing
    I truly believe in the dharma of giving and I think the most fulfilling moments are those shared with others.
    My interests are meditation, hiking camping being in nature meeting new people and experiencing different cultures.
    I love helping people and always give 110% in to what ever I'm doing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a qualified chef and have been cooking for over half my life so I'm quite capable.in the kitchen. I can shop budget design menus though I realy do prefer to not cook meat.
    Previously I have worked as a hostel manager so anything you can imagine is involved with hostels I can do guest relations, ordering, cleaning, organising maintenance, security, balancing the books, room alocation managing staff, reservations, laundy everything except computers I'm not great when it comes to computers where I worked as a manager everything was still hand written in ledgers.
    I've worked before on organic farms I'm strong and quite like manual labour from weeding,pruning, planting,digging and harvesting crops maintaining garden beds spraying fertilizer, laying mulch, planting seeds etc
    I love working with and caring for children and animals.
    I'm not afraid of hard or dirty jobs I will pretty much help with anything if your willing to teach me I'm willing to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I am strong and fit and a non smoker.
    I am always respectful of other people and though I enjoy the company of others I am equally as comfortable on my own.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Caring for goats
Hari ram
On tip of Mount fuji
Norway northern lights
The high pyrenees
Hiking in Switzerland
Tobogganing in the Scottish moutains
everest base camp
Biking across nepal
cooking for the nuns
stuck in ladakh

Feedback