Homestays, Volunteering & Working Holidays in Oceania

Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 8
Our family owned property north of Byron Bay needs some helping hands. We have beautiful lake systems that need maintenance, citrus orchards and vegetable gardens that need tending and there is much pruning, weeding and watering to be done on this ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 1
2 kids (7 and 12) - boy and girl. both parents work in professional jobs love to travel and meet new people we live on 2.5 acres of Australian bush, have 2 dogs, 2 cats and chickens We are located 15 minute drive to the beach, 20 to the city and ......

  • Country: New Zealand
Hi I live with my 11 year old son ,in a beautiful rural environment ,15 killometers away from the bustling tourist town of Wanaka .I am looking for someone that likes kids , he's awesome ,mad skier , mountain biker ,skate boarder etc etc beautiful ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 1
My wife and I run a small organic farm near Ravenshoe on the Atherton Tablelands (2 hours from Cairns). We make hay and grow various fruit trees. We grow a vegetable garden, run free range chickens and have one dog - a Jack Russell that adores ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 3
We are a young family with 5 children running our family cattle station in NW Queensland. We have a property near Julia Creek where we fatten weaners sent down from Normanton. We love hosting workawayer, and balance hardwork with good fun! We love ......

  • Country: Australia
I work in Aromatherapy and run my business around that...giving health workshops and selling essential oils. My husband is an Holistic Dentist. We are health conscious but not fanatical. Social Drinkers, Non Smoking. We love travel and enjoy ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 1
We are family of 4 with a small poodle, living in a beautiful old worker's cottage in the rainforested hills of Repentance Creek NSW. We are 35 mins from Byron Bay, 25 mins from Lismore, 25 mins from Mullumbimby and 1 hour from the Gold Coast. The ......

  • Country: Australia
I am a textile/designer artist living on a farm and operating my textile design business form a rustic shed. I have minimal skills in marketing and social media advertising which is what I would like help with. I am 54 years old living with my ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 3
Hi I live about 900 mtrs above Sea level at the top of the great dividing Range with my cat Jupsie, the property was once a flower farm approximately 200 acres however due to my extended bouts away from the property for nearly the last 10 years ......

  • Country: Australia
Come and experience community living, surrounded by farm land and endless pristine forests, off grid living in owner buit mud brick houses, help with renovations or longer term nanny position. It's Autumn! A beautiful time to visit us at our ......

  • Country: New Zealand
My 11year old son and I live right on the beach in Taipa, in a small cottage with a spare bedroom. I am a teacher at my son's school. Our situation suits someone who wants some peace and quiet and lots of time to walk the beaches. The work is mostly ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 4
Peaceful rural property in the hinterland of Northern NSW with lots of wildlife. Breakfast with the wallabies, coffee with the carpet snake, party with the paddymelons. Help needed mainly with bush restoration, weeding, weeding and weeding - ......

  • Country: Australia
We are a busy couple, one of us travels a lot for work. We have very progressive political and social values. One of us plays music, the other likes to read. There is some building and renovating happening outside that we are involved in.

  • Country: Australia
Hi There, I'm Clara the Mum of the house and I need some help. I've got some anxiety going on and would love help and company with my children. My husband is struggling to keep up with trying to help me so an extra person around would really ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 2
Hello, My name is Miranda and I am looking for single/couple of hardworking, fun and exciting individuals who are willing to do a homestay here in Yass (2.5 hours from Sydney, 45 minutes from Canberra and 6 hours from Melbourne). Here’s a ......

  • Country: Australia
We are a household of three guys and soon to be five people living on a 2 acre block in Healesville in the Yarra Valley, we are growing organic fruit and vegetables trying to develop and grow the garden to produce as much as possible to live off and ......

  • Country: Australia
I am a full-time working single Mum, I have a 10 year old son and we live 200 metres from the beach. We enjoy an active lifestyle, camping, cycling, kayaking, beach and and most outdoor activities. An easy going house hold who create a fun/friendly ......

  • Country: Australia
🤗Hello I am Looking for someone to start ASAP We had organised an au pair to start next week but she has decided to go back home to her family, and I am in desperate need of someone to join our family as we have work commitments😩 We are a young ......

  • Country: Australia
  • Feedback: 1
We are an Artist/Builder team living in the beautiful surrounds of Daylesford. I like to do Art in the genre of portraiture and Simon is a specialist in heritage and wood, his skills are highly sought after. To help him would be an advantage if you ......

  • Country: Australia
We are a couple with no children,a very friendly dog and some other farm animals.We grow organic fruit and vegetables and live in a sustainable way with solar power and hot water and have almost finished building a strawbale cabin. There is always ......

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more