Come join in our funny family in Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 39 year old. I have a husband and three children and one dog. Our children are 8 years old boy,12 year old girl and 15 year old boy. My husband is 42 year old electrician. and he work with that on a daytime. I work as a yoga teacher and in network marketing company (very flexible). So i work much in the computer. Our oldest son has asperger syndrom but is very high functional boy. We are very funny family and we love being outdoors walking with the dog in the nature, yoga, dancing and just relaxing and chill out. We need someone to come and help us in our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will get to know beautiful and funny children. They will get a change to learn icelandic. And enjoy our beautiful city Akureyri. They can come free to yoga and dance classes with me if you enjoy that ;) We are open minded family and it is always place for almost any kind of people in our life.

  • Help

    Help

    My workaway needs to help us with cooking, shopping, with the children when we are working, help in the house, cleaning, laundry and help the children walking with the dog and stay with us and be secure/ at hand or something like that for our kids when we are not at home.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bed in a open area witch we will do very cozy and a little bit private. And sometimes your one bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Akureyri you can have a free ride with the bus. It is walking distance to the swimming pool, and many other places. You can go skiing and skating when the snows come ;) And if you are social you can met a lot of people and it is many work awayers on Akureyri some you can met and chill around with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 968997535119