1 / 4

Join our family and share you English skills in Senigallia, Italy

  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 18 May 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    we are a family of 4. We have 2 kids: Lorenzo , 11 and Gloria, 5.
    I am an English teacher and am trying to teach English to my kids BUT having a young, cheerful native speaker around the house would surely help!
    As you have probably understood The language is my priority, the main reason why I'd like my kids to have you around, along with, of course, the opportunity of learning about a new culture and meeting a new friend! I was hosted by a few families in the UK myself when I was. a student and still hold fantastic memories! We have just had a 3-month experience with an au pair from the UK and would like to continue hosting

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    if you want to learn Italian you can join a language school (they do evening lessons) and I can also help you out as I teach Italian to foreign students as well as English to Italians. Or you can just take it easy and relax without necessarily attending a course😅

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The kids go to school in the morning so you would be free every day till 1,15pm.
    Lorenzo is old enough to look after himself, so he just needs you to be home after he comes back from school at 1, 15pm and prepare something simple to eat for him (or the 2 of you if you want to have lunch together:-).
    Gloria, instead, exits school at 3,30 pm and needs you to go and collect her from school (walking distance) and entertain her for a couple of hours.... alway in English!!!!! ;-) This... till I get home at 5, 30pm.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am an English teacher and would like you to speak English to my kids

  • Accommodation


    we live in an apartment 6km south of the city centre of Senigallia, which can be reached by bicycle in 20mins, by train or by bus in a few minutes.
    You'll be staying in a single room, which Gloria will be happy to leave you. She'll go and sleep with her brother! You will also have a private bathroom.
    The apartment is quite spacious and has a beautiful big Sea-view terrace.
    We offer 3 meals a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Senigallia is a nice town on the east coast of Italy. It's small but clean and cute. Very lively in the summer.
    our house is 7km from the city centre, which you can reach by bicycle, bus or train

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 927641989175