Join us on our Eco farm in Busan, South Korea

Country

South Korea

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Korean and name is Yong.
    My farm is in Busan korea and 20 minutes away from city center by car.
    I have studied the Permaculture and want to design as a eco-farm for kindergarten and teenagers. But as a Korean I still have many difficulties to change my farm into Permaculture experience farm for the students.
    If you have ability to design the Permaculture I will always welcome you.
    But even you don't know about it and want to cooperate with me in the farm i will also welcome anybody!
    My farm is close to the various nature- mountains, valley, and oceans.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Can learn korean food and have chances to meet locals in my farm.
    And in the rest time I can bring you to the several sites in the Busan.
    I love trekking, cycling and cooking we can share it as well

  • Help

    Help

    Work together and suggest development in the farm. Can cook ur own country food and teach
    Clean the farm
    Grow plants
    Introduce ur own country food
    Feed the animals
    Meet the locals to show ur culture

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have your own room or have couch in the living room. Usually I will cook korean food but if the volunteer want to cook themselves I can provide materials

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many places in Busan and you can reach there in 1 hour. Temples, beaches, mountains and Valleys

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In my farm there is no wi-fi facilities but you can use hot spot through the smartphone or can visit community in the near of my farm.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There are much space for any vehicle

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Accept any pet but only outside

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 652117948225