Come and help us on the ranch with horses. Torres del Paine , Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,
    We are a working ranch of 7.000 hectares located on the doorsteps of the Torres del Paine National Park in Patagonia.
    Our main objective is to find people who is interested in working with horses and some other duties.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like nature, big mountains, landscapes and animales in general this would be the right place for you. we are very into cultural experiences for people from other countries.
    Patagonia is very well known for its vast areas of wilderness and our farm isn't the exception.
    Working with the Gauchos and the horses that are always spread within the 7.000 hectares will make you experience Patagonia at its best.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking for people who are interested in helping us with the horses that we have in the ranch which are about 45 in total. The main job is gathering the horses in the morning, also helping saddle them up and getting them ready for the horse-rides. Occasionally also taking people out for horse-rides helping the Gauchos with language barriers.
    For those who are applying, it's necessary to have some experience working with horses previously.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    First language is Spanish, if you don't speak Spanish, English would be the other option (The idea is that you improve your Spanish).

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation provided by the ranch is in a 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms house where most of the workers live from the Lodge and the Ranch itself, it‘s a shared bedroom with 2-3 bunk beds, also a shared bathroom. The bedrooms are exclusively male or female only, we don't have any mix bedroom.
    All the meals are also provided by the ranch (breakfast, lunch and dinner), so it's really important that you let us know if you have any restriction for the meals.
    There is not phone service at the ranch but we do have internet access which is very unstable due to the remote location, but there are quite a few nearby areas where you might get phone service, specially when you are out there riding a horse in the mountains.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your spare time you will be able to join any of the other excursions that we offer at the Lodge where we usually visit the Torres del Paine National Park. Also if you don't want to go anywhere you can stay at the farm just to keep riding horses for as long as you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 559368125398