Help needed with computer skills to re music educational books in Apulia.

Country

Italy

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a musician, astrologer, writer & teacher, now a pensioner living alone in a most beautiful group of trulli 'houses' surrounded by almond and walnut trees, in the typically 'open' countryside 6k from Martina Franca. (Trulli are sometimes referred to as 'Loire castles for Hobbits'!)
    I love to share/teach... basic Astrology, the Way of Kabbalah - I have a splendid library (including specialist books on Astrology, Psychology, mythology, local wild life, India and Italy.)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you wish to learn - I can teach most people :
    a) how to teach my new method of active music-making to children and adults
    b) how astrology works in parallel with mythology and psychology
    c) something about the Way of Kabbalah - considered both as a science - and as a psychological partner to Astrology.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm writing 3 new linked music education books - incorporating parts of an earlier book for parents & teachers of music (Good Book of the Year Guide 1979 - but stolen!!). My computer skills are insufficient to do this without help.

    At this time my first need is to prepare a large part of my library for sale - probably at Amazon. This entails listing titles, authors and ISBN numbers, looking the same books up on Amazon's Marketplace, together with Condition and associated Price, then boxing them packing them in subject-related boxes.

    As a welcome change, we both (each?) should appreciate some easy cooking from very simple & deliciously healthy cookbooks - my favourites being Gurpareet Bains's Ayurvedic Superfood, Infinity Soups, and Salads. Some basic mopping, dusting and (as necessary) bringing wood in from the pile just outside the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small en-suite trullo with access to rest of house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bikes can be hired from a neighbour when you want to spend free time away from the house.
    There's a great new, traffic-free walk/cycle path developing nearby - intending to become long distance - along the Acquaduct nearby; currently I'd guess could be up to 3 hours there & back in one direction - and so far long, but unclear in the other.

    There's a well-informed local wwf and other nature groups. They don't offer info in English, but often there are English speakers present.

    Transport : I can drive only one visitor as required. Two or more visitors must bike or have their own transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 298696952499