Zoe

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (4)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Oregon, United States
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Zoe and I'm from around the Chicagoland Area. Also, fully vaccinated!!! I will attend New York University in Fall 2021 and am planning on majoring in Urban Studies with a focus in sustainability, but that could really change. I am very easy going and driven when it comes to things I want to learn, so that is why I though workaway would be a perfect opportunity for me.

    I really love the outdoors but due to where I live, it is really difficult to do anything like hiking, skiing, or visiting any mountains without a multiple hour drive at the least. To experience more of the outdoors through workaway is really what I am aiming for. Whether that be working on a farm or living remotely with a family, I'm excited to see what happens.

    Some of my favorite things to do alone are read, bike, and run. I am also very interested in hiking which is something I've only done a handful of times, but would love to do more of. In the summer, I also enjoy being around any body of water and swimming for hours. There is something so relaxing about laying in the sun and reading on a warm day.

    I am not picky at all with food and will really eat anything consisting of any diet (gluten free, vegetarian, vegan). Although I did not grow up around animals, I feel perfectly comfortable around them and am willing to learn to do any work.

    On a personal level, I really love to learn; whether that be in school, a new task, or just about others experiences, I come with open ears. Much of what I'm excited to see with workaway is new cultures and way of living that differ from mine. I want to learn as much as I can from these experiences and meet new people!

    Thank you for reading this and I hope to see you soon!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have done multiple jobs over the past couple of years. I first started off as a babysitter and tutor for younger kids. I also have worked in the food industry at Panera (restaurant) and as a Barista. I also work at a grocery store where I am a personal shopper. I am very good with anything outdoors and love to learn about anything new. From gardening to cooking or building, I am ready to learn!

    For anything digital as well I can help! I know some basics of photography and videography and can definitely help with social media.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    I love to run and just be outside. Over the next few years, I intend to major in Urban Studies, so just learning about how others live and what they have learned interests me a lot. My eagerness to learn really drew me this experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Tree nuts such as almonds, walnuts, and cashews.

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.