Yao

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Griechenland, Kroatien, Portugal, Spanien, Türkei, Zypern, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    19.02.2018 - 12.10.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    471

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Originally from Taiwan, I lived in London for 4 years and moved to Berlin in 2016. Having lived in Berlin for almost 4 years and realized the city is now changing rapidly with gentrification and moving away from what it used to be, I started searching for the alternatives and opportunities of different ways of living.

    With a background of Theatre Design, I now work as a freelance artist, devising performance projects in the public as well as making sculptures and installations for artists, galleries and events. I am a keen builder and have experiences working with wood and renovation, with which my ex-partner and I renovated my Berlin flat from scratch with lots of creative ideas and very little spent.

    I am very passionate about cooking and have worked in restaurants and catering business. Food for me is the best way to understand different cultures and connect with others, and I always feel happy to share and exchange cooking experiences. Although I am specialized in Asian cuisines, Chinese, Taiwanese, Japanese and Southeast Asian, I can do European cookeries as well as vegan and vegetarian.

    Not only I am a sociable person with great energy for kids and animals, but also I am very independent and can enjoy my time alone. I read a lot and practice swimming and sports often. Having grown up and lived in big cities, I sometimes find it hard to enjoy life at its simplicity. There are always something to do and stimulations that are imbalanced, making us forget about the importance of being oneself. With the platform of Workaway, with hope, I would like to find ways reconnecting to nature, to others, and to myself.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    House keeping
    Cooking
    Coaching swimming
    Painting
    Furniture making
    Shelf building
    Upholstery
    Prop making
    Pattern cutting
    Sewing
    Garment alteration
    Upcycling
    Basic welding

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    36

  • Nationalität

    Taiwan

  • Was noch ...

    Please feel free to contact me and ask any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback