Valencia

aus: Indonesien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Niederlande, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.02.2019 - 07.05.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2107

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    PROFESSIONAL/WORK-RELATED INFORMATION
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------

    My primary talents and skill-sets fall under two major categories: Creative and Organizational.

    Under the 'Creative' category, I have varying degrees of experience in the following areas: Drawing, Painting, Illustration, Dance, Choreography, Music, Singing, Photography, Design. I have several years of experience being a freelancer in the performing arts, having worked both on stage (as a Performer) and backstage/behind the scenes (as a Choreographer, Scriptwriter, Stage Manager, etc), as well as in the teaching capacity -- as a Dance/Vocal Instructor for children and youths anywhere from 6 to 20 years of age. I also paint, draw, and do photography, though so far these have been done in a mostly non-professional context. Most of my professional work has been based in Singapore, but I am looking forward to expanding this to other parts of the world.

    Under the 'Organizational' category, I have experience managing and organizing productions/concerts, handling schedules, spreadsheets, manpower, etc. I enjoy managing large amounts of data and presenting it in a manner that is easy to understand. I am also very committed in ensuring that expectations are communicated accurately and fairly, so that things run as smoothly as possible.

    I am motivated by people and community, and I enjoy it best when I can contribute my talents and skills into something that I feel can directly and/or indirectly benefit other people or the community/world at large. I feel happiest when I am working on a project with a vision I believe in, a purpose I can align myself with.

    -------------------------------------------
    WORKAWAY EXCHANGE INFO
    -------------------------------------------

    I am comfortable and confident in teaching or contributing in any of the following:
    - performing arts (dance, theatre, music)
    - visual arts (drawing, painting, art)
    - photography (basics in using a DSLR camera)
    - organizational/managerial tasks
    - music theory
    - basic piano
    - English language
    - essay writing
    - Adobe Photoshop

    I love kids and young people, and I'm comfortable working with animals of all sorts (except cockroaches xD)

    I don't have the habit of smoking nor drinking alcohol (I don't even drink coffee).

    I am very open to learning new things and am usually a quick learner, so I'd be happy to help with things outside of those that I have prior/professional experience in :)

    I am happy to cook and enjoy it especially when it's done communally, but I would not consider myself an expert in this area. I'm most happy to learn or assist, nonetheless :)

    --------------------------
    MORE ABOUT ME
    --------------------------

    Spent half of my life in Indonesia, and the other half in Singapore, yet found no desire to settle down in either place. Felt like an alien in a place supposed to be "home".

    Been a nomad for the most part since 2015, with the hope of finding a place where I could happily let roots grow.

    A mishmash of artistry and pragmatism who enjoys contemplating human nature and its expressions. At its core, my motivations can be summarized in the following:

    Creating beauty.
    Communicating a message. Storytelling.
    Creating a positive impact on the people around me.

    I enjoy stimulating, mind-expanding conversations and shy away from small talk. I enjoy brainstorming and collaborating in creating something beautiful and meaningful. I enjoy giving a listening ear and my undiluted presence to a friend in need. I believe that blessings and talents are gifts meant to be shared.

    I can be a perfectionist. It's both a blessing and a curse.

    Despite having dabbled mostly in artistic endeavours professionally, I have a deep passion for languages, linguistics, psychology, anthropology, and spirituality. I look forward to someday combining my artistic skills with my interest in humanity, human nature, and human societies.

    Generally very sociable, and make friends easily, but with a marked introverted side that requires sufficient alone time in order to feel balanced.

    I get along best with deep, independent thinkers and quirky individualists who never follow blindly, whose opinions are dictated by none other than themselves. Old souls who never lose touch with their inner child. Articulate minds who communicate and express a healthy level of self-awareness, who practice honest self-reflection every now and then, who embrace their imperfections unashamedly and wholeheartedly.

    A good sense of humour always helps, too.

    I believe that life is a school for the soul. That every encounter, no matter how minute or temporal, is meaningful. Contributes to the amalgam of energies, emotions, and experiences that make up who we are: parts of a whole, individually separate yet inextricably interconnected, dancing around and colliding against one another across all eternity. Helping one another along this universal journey we all share.

    With every hello, comes the inevitable goodbye... until the next hello comes along. And the cycle continues.

    ----------------------------------------------------
    Favorite quote (from Cloud Atlas):

    "Our lives are not our own. From womb to tomb, we are bound to others, past and present. And by each crime, and every kindness, we birth our future."

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Art, Drawing, Dancing, Choreography, Singing, Teaching, Writing, Proofreading, Text Editing, Design, Photography, Photoshop, Admin Work, Organizational/Management Skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Indonesian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I have a mild lactose intolerance

Fotos

Feedback