Tom

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.08.2020 - 18.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I am Tom, a 23 year old university masters graduate from Scotland (UK). I grew up in the lovely capital of Edinburgh. I have recently finished studying in Glasgow and Barcelona and I will become a Chemical Engineer in July! I want to work in Japan in the future, so I will begin to study Japanese and hopefully come to learn in Japan soon through Workaway. I hope that we can work together to achieve both of our goals :)

    I have worked in Japan and Korea before, so I am very understanding of different cultures. I am outgoing and bubbly and I thrive in the company of others! I love being around friends and making memories every day. I am very productive and have a great work ethic which can be shown by my various jobs and hobbies, starting since I was 12. II have experience with baby care in Japan, having looked after two 1 year old children and two 3 year old children (at the same time!! - yes it was very very tiring) in the Fukui prefecture in 2017. I did this for just around 10 days, it was very tiring but I loved every moment. It gave me an interesting and new found respect for mothers and fathers! I also fell in love with the kids and was heartbroken to leave. Often I wonder how they are doing in their life now.

    I have a passion for football/soccer and I am very fit and active! I am also very interested in some 'nerdy' hobbies like computer programming. Everything that I do with my time is aimed towards developing my skills. During my stay in Japan (if coronavirus restrictions would not stop it), I would like to play some soccer sometimes, go on runs and also I would be looking to Job hunt and practice my Japanese.

    I have a fascination with Japan and it's culture. From very traditional to very modern, they have everything. I want to volunteer and to show people the Scottish culture as I learn the Japanese! I would love to help people learn English as I know how important it is. I also want to practice my Japanese! I have beginner level Japanese and I can communicate in basic conversations! I would love to immerse myself in the cultures of Asia and teach myself about it's history, whilst teaching others what I know! I am very excited to have a fun and unforgettable experience with you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a dedicated and hard working young man who is willing to rise to any challenge. With my good communication skills and ability to connect with people I feel I am suited to work alongside others and to work communicating with others. I have good organisational skills coming from my time as a boy scout where I was in charge of up to 10 other younger boys on a week long camp. I am also a member of the university football/soccer team committee which requires me to organise games and has further developed my timekeeping and planning skills greatly.

    From various situations such as babysitting in Fukui, I have gained great experience working with children. From my time at school as a prefect I also gained good experience working with children as I showed them around their new school. From my university degree I have become good with computers which could be useful for business owners. I also have a masters degree in chemical engineering, which I am hoping to apply in Japan one day. ]

    In my personal life I am a clean individual who is happy to be surrounded by people or be in a more relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Having made friends across to globe (Sweden, Chile, Romania, Denmark, Japan, Korea) I believe I am easy to get on with and welcoming to people who cannot speak my language. I am chatty, outgoing and friendly. I put these in the skills section as I personally believe these are the most important skills of all!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Japanese: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Please feel free to message me with any questions. I am free to work for 3 months and possibly more. I am also free for any Skype or mobile interview you may want as I understand the responsibility that comes with these roles is huge and you may want more than just paragraphs on a website! Thanks for your time!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback