Amanda

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Brasilien, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.10.2020 - 14.04.2021


  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I believe that love is what motivates me most.

    Love is everything I do, manifested into art, creating my reality through intention.

    Born and raised in Canada 🇨🇦 but haven't "lived" there since 2014.

    Since I was a child, I had a wild heart. A heart filled with adventure; and one that couldn't be tamed.

    As a teenager, I lived all over Canada. My heart always pulled me to the road and once my feet started hitting the pavement, I was addicted to the lifestyle of "home is wherever you make it and the people you decide to share it with."

    From the age of 16 to the age of 23, I lived in 4 different provinces around Canada, constantly on the move between small towns in Manitoba to the rocky mountains in Alberta, all the way to the city life of Calgary.

    When I was 18, I worked for the North American midway, which is a carnival that travels across Canada. (yes. thats correct. I was a carnie.) and it was an awesome experience.

    As for my biggest adventure; the one that is now my way of life - well that's just normal to me. Except for the covid restrictions. That definitely made things more challenging and there's nothing "normal" about the restrictions or how we live our lives now. But where there is a will, there is a WAY.. and I choose NOT to live in fear...

    Pre lockdown and DURING the lockdown, I've spent the past 8 years travelling around the world; Canada, the UK, Europe, Morocco and all of south East Asia. My next goals are to reach Africa by ferry from Italy and then hopefully return to Asia again whenever the borders open...

    As for my work experience;

    For the past 13 years, I've worked as a fitness trainer and massage therapist, working periodically between my travels. Fitness has always been my number one passion, and you can always find me hitting the weights in the gym, eating clean and healthy and helping others to do the same. Fitness is not only something I do, but a way of life. And I incorporate it into everything I do and everywhere I go.

    I even took it my passion for fitness to another level and completed 4 different cycle tours. The first, through Spain (the camino de santiago) the second, through England, the third, through Cambodia and Laos, and the last, through Thailand. 🚲

    During COVID-19, the direction of my life changed drastically, as it has for everyone.

    The gyms closed. I could no longer do massage. And I was forced out of my profession and onto another path, completely.

    I had returned to Canada during the lockdown and found a job tree planting for the spring season in British Columbia. 🌲

    I had never done this kind of work before, but I was keen to try it. It seemed cool and looked like one hell of a workout, and planting trees!? Okay. Let's give it a try.

    So that's how I stepped into Forestry.

    And to my surprise. I fell in love with it 🌲

    I loved being in the nature, planting trees, working with the earth. It was an incredible experience. Physically the hardest thing I've ever done. But by far the best.

    What you'll learn from me; I F^$^King love trees. And I'm a fierce protector of them, too. 🌲❤🌲

    Now. Here I am. On the road again. After the season in Canada ended, I took advantage of the borders opening to Italy, launching myself into Sicily, Croatia, Austria and whatever country I travel to next.

    I've been feeling drawn to start volunteering again. As I did quite a bit of volunteering when I was in South East Asia for 5 years. And that's what has brought me to workaway. To experience another way of giving back. Through service 🤗🌎 also, it's a great way to connect with like minded souls.

    Currently I'm open to all kinds of workaways, but I'm mostly keen to working with anything fitness and health related, forestry, eco projects, farm stays, permaculture and animal care.

    It's the people that make the place for me. Not the work...

    I can bring my skills of massage and fitness, my ESL teaching experience, my social work experience, compassion, sense of humour and my willingness to learn and adapt to my environment, and lastly, I can bring my knowledge of tree planting and forestry for eco projects. I'd love to learn more about eco living so I apply these skills when I build my own community in the future.

    I look forward to seeing what we can create together 💖

    One final thing to note; I have a new addition to my vagabond life. Her name is Amici, my 5 month old shepard.

    She absolutely loves people - and yes, she's already potty trained to go outside. And she's very well behaved. She's still a puppy though, so she's learning. But she loves and I mean LOVES other people ❤ hence her name, Amici (means "friends" in Italian) and she truly embodies her name.

    We are a pair, her and I. And we have already been through so much together along this journey. Ups and downs, twists and turns. Where I go, she goes... and I'm hoping to find gentle, calm, free thinking, and like minded souls to host us both.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Personal fitness trainer, fitness training, nutritionist, RMT, massage therapy, forestry, tree planting, building experience, photography, writing, editing, computer savvy, website design, experience working with animals and children, babysitting, social work experience.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    30

  • Was noch ...

    I have a 5 month old pup who travels with me :) she's quiet and she's house trained.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian.

Fotos

Feedback