Tamara

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Bangladesh
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there!
    I'm Tamara from Germany, 24 years old and I'm currently studying International Business and usually use my semester breaks to travel around the world. I'm looking forward to seeing as much of the world as possible and meeting lots of new people and get to know their country and culture.

    I have travelled to various countries including Australia, the United States, a few countries in Asia and about anywhere in Europe. I got the opportunity to live and work in Australia for over a year, to work in Orlando, Florida for a few months, I have lived in a car for 3 months travelling around Australia, slept under the stars on a sailing boat near Airlie Beach, stayed with host families, visited friends all over the world and made new ones staying in all kinds of places. I already had two workaway experiences, both with childcaring and help around the house - one in Australia for 2 months and one in France for 3 months. Looking back at my times abroad, I feel incredibly lucky. This is what workaway is about for me - making incredible experiences, meeting new people and really getting to know the country and the culture. From all these experiences I have learnt to qucikly adapt to new situations and to do everything with and open minded and flexible mindset.

    Back home in Germany, I always helped my own family with maintaining the house and looking after my younger brother and sister. I did babysitting after school and gave private tuition in french and english to children of different ages. I have 5 years of hospitality experience - I worked in hotels and restaurant in Germany and Australia. In the hotel, I was part of the housekeeping team and in the restaurants I was managing my own part of the front house and leading 3-4 staff during shifts. I learnt how to perform well in stressful situations and handle irritated customers. What I love about hospitality is being in touch with people and doing the best I can so they are having a wonderful experience.

    Having lived in Germany, Australia, France and the US, I am fluent in English and German and have reached a B2 level in Business French. Going abroad all by myself for a longer period meant not only being highly organized and self-directed but also being flexible when being confronted with unforeseen situations. Having worked for ten months in an Australian business, I have been part of a team in a different country that was performing well while striving for keeping up the high standards I have for delivering excellent results.

    I'm the oldest of three children, I have passion for tennis, I love to exercise, try any kind of new food and spend time with my friends, family and our two dogs. Both individual and team sports have taught me skills such as perseverance and what it means to be team player. I'm open minded and always love to have people around me. I'm proactive and always willing to help!

    I would love to hear from you!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Profound hospitality experience (5 years), Childcare (past workaway experiences) and teaching, Business skills: Marketing, Personnel Development, Finance, Accounting (Bachelor International Business), Advanced skills in Microsoft Office I can cook nice meals :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I love learning new languages, the next language I would like to learn is Spanish! I am absolutely fluent in English (I have an accredited C1 level), I feel as comfortable and confident speaking it as I feel with my native language German. I had various stays abroad where I gained most of my English skills. I am also currently finishing my business degree which is completely taught in English. I am also able to teach the language! I I am fluent in French (B2 level), i am just missing the practice. After a few days however, I'll be back to my normal level :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Horses

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback