Tamara

aus: Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Kanada, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.07.2019 - 25.08.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    378

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    I'm an Italian English and special education teacher at a state art high school in Milan (Liceo Artistico Caravaggio, Milano). I would like to spend the summer or a longer period in an English speaking environment in which I'd love to share experiences in order to improve my knowledge of the language/culture.
    In the last 10 years I have been working with students with learning difficulties.
    In Italy there aren't any special schools and some teachers specialize in special needs in order to support the students with difficulties in their socialization and learning. You often have to build up a curricula for one person and find the materials and the ways, it can be really creative and interesting.
    Before becoming a permanent teacher I used to teach Italian as a second language to newly arrived children and adults.
    I'm interested in linguistics, literature, history. I practiced hatha yoga for 6 years, I take tango classes. I love hiking in the mountains and in woods and go dancing.
    As a student l worked in bars/restaurants and with children in summer camps and lived au pair in a farm in middle Italy where I helped in the vegetable garden and with the cows.
    I don't smoke and I love pets, especially cats but also dogs if they are sweet.
    I can cook, lots of vegetables and sometimes meat or fish. I always cook for myself and sometimes for friends.
    I like honest kind positive people, when working I like doing things well.
    I am recovering from a light bursitis in my left shoulder so even if it is
    healing now I can do everything but can't lift very big weights and do heavy work like building/digging.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I like cooking healthy food, I can cook Italian dishes like lasagne, ragù, tiramisu, risotto, pasta..
    I can help with the housework in general, I am very practical
    I can teach Italian
    I like gardening and working open air (light gardening like mowing, weeding, watering )
    I adore cats and pets in general
    I'm creative and I can make up child activities
    I can help with tourists
    I can help in a bar/ restaurant /hostel

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian English German

  • Alter

    46

  • Nationalität

    Italian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

out with friends
Liverpudlian lasagne
Kid and coffee drinkers Tiramisu'
Parmigiana with aubergine tomato basil and cheese
at school, painting workshop on positive and negative emotions
drawing in two laying on the sheet
in the park near my home
visiting Inchcolm Abbey
Workshop: avatar plushie maker
Vassilissa, a school project
dancing
A party with friends in a park in Milan

Feedback