Sophie

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Mexico
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone, thanks for checking out my profile! My name is Sophie, and I'm 22 years old. I was born in the Netherlands but moved with my family to the United States as a child. After high school, was fortunate to be able to take a gap year and solo-travel throughout India, China and Southeast Asia. Over this time period I learned many valuable life lessons, became very self-sufficient, met interesting new folks and expanded my horizons. Currently, I'm studying International Relations at a Hong Kong university, but when the pandemic started I returned to the U.S. to complete my classes remotely. I have just finished my semester and would like to do some volunteer work this summer! At the moment I'm looking for a Workaway from July to end-August and would like to contribute to something purposeful.

    I love to experience new cultures, have adventures and meet new friends along the way! I would describe myself as an outgoing, laid-back, compassionate person who doesn't like being the center of attention but loves being around others. Spending time in nature is therapeutic and makes me the happiest, I regularly go hiking on the beautiful green trails of Northern Virginia with my dog. Anything relating to the environment and animals would be perfect for me :) I don't mind getting my hands dirty. Other things I can help with are tourism hospitality, caring for or tutoring children, cooking or other housework, and helping in new projects (as I'm eager to try new things!). I'm a newbie here on the Workaway site, but I have past volunteering experience working with dogs at an animal sanctuary and clinic in Northern Thailand.

    I'm fully vaccinated for COVID-19 and can send proof if requested. I take health and safety guidelines very seriously.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm always motivated and receptive to learning new skills and would love to expand my knowledge.
    I am good with animals and they bring me a lot of joy, from caring for my own dog and through previous volunteering experience.
    Previous jobs I had have been in the realm of teaching; for several years I was a teacher's assistant at a Dutch language school for children, and when at university I tutor fellow students in English academic writing.
    Cooking is one of my hobbies and I have some nice recipes to share. It's really fun to cook different cuisines and experiment with new flavors and ingredients.
    Many years of playing the piano which I'm now reconnecting and rekindling with

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Me gustaría mejorar mi español. I would love the opportunity for a language exchange, and am always happy to help anyone with English or Dutch! I'm passionate about teaching and learning languages.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I am a respectful, conscientious guest and always endeavor to do my best in everything I do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nope!

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback