Meryl

aus: Südafrika

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.08.2019 - 31.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    When life leaves you single at the age of 56, one starts to look at it differently, finding ways of living it to the full. Part of how I do that, is to travel. I spent 10 months in Thailand, teaching English, and managed to visit Laos, Burma and Vietnam during that time. I did it as solo traveler, the local way, to interact with the people of that country. I went on camping trips to Botswana, Namibia and Zimbabwe and traveled extensively in South Africa itself. That is part of my life, the other is more settled, creating a good balance. I own my own home in Vermont, close to the sea and with beautiful mountains as backdrop. I am a mother of 4 adult children, all married, and grandmother to 6 grandchildren. I love family life, and my children visit often. I love nature, hike in the mountains, swim and cycle, and just generally get out as much as possible. I'm energetic, sociable and interested in different cultures. I learnt to sail, and I would like to do an Atlantic crossing, or experience life on a boat in another way. I was planning a trip to South America, and while looking up working farms on the internet, came across Workaway. I immediately joined, and spent 7 months travelling and working in Argentina, Peru and Chile, the ecperience of a lifetime.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My main vocation in life is psychology - I am a registered educational psychologist, and run a practice from my home. I am also registered as an international family constellation facilitator, and have recently completed the first part of training in quantum constellations. I have a teaching qualification for high school children, and have a TEFL (Teach English as a Foreign Language) certificate, which enabled me to teach English in Chiang Mai, Thailand. My interests are travel, gardening and outdoor activities. I am an Airbnb host, and have had many guests stay over, with only positive feedback regarding my hospitality skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    English: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    67

  • Was noch ...

    I love to build puzzles, play card games and play chess or any other board games. Entertaining my grandchildren is a challenging aspect of being a grandmother, one which is quite easily done by presenting them with a variety of activities such as reading, building puzzles, playing games, building lego, climbing trees, playing on the beach or in a park or going for walks.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback