Sophia

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    China

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2019 - 17.06.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Sophia Danison, I am an American who loves to travel and learn from the places I visit!

    I speak conversational Mandarin Chinese, and I soon plan to attend postgraduate school in Suzhou, China! My destination of interest is East Asia, preferably places that I can continue to practice my Chinese language skills!

    I have visited China, Japan and Taiwan in the past - I have also been all over the United States and Canada. I love to explore cities and nature. I am very active and enjoy soccer, hiking, boxing, running, swimming, softball, outdoor adventures, kayaking, and any other sports/activities I come across! Cooking is one of my passions, and I am constantly itching to learn new techniques and types of cuisine. I have plenty of experience working with children, in customer service positions, food service, and other types of work - I am no stranger to hard work! My professional interests range from international relations and development, environmentalism, and urban planning. In my free time I enjoy reading, listening to music, bike riding, creating art, visiting museums and exploring (among many other things!).

    I believe in being an ethical traveler - aware of how my presence impacts a community, as well as being conscious of my safety and the safety of people around me. I also believe that cultural exchange can be mutually rewarding experience, and I do my best to uplift those around me by acting with respect, integrity and open-mindedness.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a Native English Speaker, I speak conversational Mandarin Chinese, and a tiny bit of Spanish. I have worked as a barista, in food service, customer service, and childcare. I plan to become TEFL certified in the near future ~ stay posted on that! I can use a computer pretty well, I have background in social media coordination. I am a very fast learner and a good listener, and I continue to improve in cross-cultural communication.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (native), Chinese (Mandarin)

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I like to eat vegetarian/vegan when I can, but I have no problem eating meat.

Fotos

Chinese Language Exchange with my classmates!
Fun Marathon run in Suzhou!
Fashion show in Shanghai!
I love to ski, and have fun in the snow:)
Mom came to visit me in China: We hiked through the Longji Rice Terraces 龙脊梯田
I love animals!
黄山 mountains in Anhui!
Cultural exchange in Shanghai!
Yangshuo Mountains!!
Snorkeling in Taiwan
万里长城 with my mom!
Visiting New York City
Hanging out in nature!
Enjoying nature with my grandparents

Feedback